Thursday, 19 October 2017 13:31

Dear Elite Travel

A review of one of your holidays has been submitted by Catherine Crawford regarding One journey four countries - coach tour via responsibletravel.com online feedback submission form.

Please can you forward this email to the person who deals with reviews so they can read the review and can comment on any of the issues that have been raised by the traveller if they wish.

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?
My surprise! The cities we visited were so vibrant and beautiful (except Dubrovnik that was ruined by the thousands of tourists)
and the beauty of the scenery in Slovenia, Bosnia and parts of Croatia.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?
Br prepared for a packed programme and long coach rides. !500 miles are covered in 11 days!

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?
Local guides were used at each location visited. Hotels were touristy by neccessity, there was certainly an awareness of the
importance of conservation, especially the need to control tourist numbers in sensitive areas like the southern area of Croatia.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?
Excellent. Our tour manager was exceptional and the whole organisation of the trip was faultless.

Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

5 *****

Thursday, 19 October 2017 13:21

Hi Valeria
We went on the Taste of Dalmatia tour today and just wanted to thank everyone involved it was one of the best tours we have been on
Thank you again
Steve. & Maureen

Monday, 09 October 2017 07:10

Dear Elite Travel,

I’m writing to tell you about the wonderful experience we had with our tour guide, Ivana Radovanovic. She was with our group of 19 Canadian women from September 21 until October 2. From start to finish, she made this tour great.

Ivana has the personality that ensures everyone has a good time. She is knowledgable about the history of the country and the various stops we made and presented the information in an interesting manner.

She had a few blips to deal with as two of our members needed medical attention. Ivana assisted them with their issues and made sure that they were well cared for. She was on top of everything.

Most of all, we enjoyed her laugh, her vivacious personality, her forthright attitude and the warmth she showed to our group. You have a wonderful employee and I’m sure she is one of your top guides.

Please extend another thank you to her for a great trip.

Sincerely,

Margaret Armstrong
Windsor, Ontario
Canada

Monday, 25 September 2017 08:17

To Elite Travel :

*****

I want to thank you so much  For the BALKAN TOUR Sep 12 to 20th,2017,With Transat Holidays,

We enjoyed it very much !

Thanks to Eva , guide:

For her smile and attention

Marco: What a great driver :J)and we felt secure,

Best regards,

Guylaine

Thursday, 21 September 2017 12:15

Hi,
I had a great time in Croatia in August and I want to tell you my appreciation for the good guides. We met Andrea at Zagreb (airport ans Astoria hotel), Yvanna at Split (Globo hotel) and Tamara at Zagreb (airport) and they were very helpful and very nice. Thank you for the good service!

Hélène Lavoie
Québec, Canada

Wednesday, 23 August 2017 08:56

I wanted to write to you to express my thoughts over the independent tour that you planned for me for Tempo Holidays.
I have thoroughly enjoyed the tour. From the driver meeting me at Zagreb Airport to the city tour in Dubrovnik, all has gone as planned.
The drivers and taxi guys were always on time, and when they spoke good English, we had some great discussions.
The day tour with Nick out of Opatija to Istria was particularly interesting. What a most knowledgeable and passionate guide he was.
Unfortunately, I missed the town walking tour in Split, as I managed to get completely lost in the walk from the Hotel Art. Even when I found the entrance to the cellars at the Diocletian's Palace, I was not sure it was the right place, as it is not marked as such. The bronze relief model of the city, well I only found it a long time later.
The tours in the other cities were very informative.

It was a pity that I spent one hour in the queue waiting to present the voucher for the visit to Plitvice Lakes National Park. It made the visit quite rushed. However, I took some lovely photographs and have great memories. The crowds were enormous. It is a wonder that more people do not fall into the water from the boardwalks.
The hotels booked were of good quality. There were no problems. Once I announced my name at each, they knew exactly who I was. The staff were, without fail, friendly and informative.
So thank you to you and your staff for putting this tour together. I have taken many, many photographs, the weather has been kind,
Croatians that I have met have been lovely and I have learnt so much from the experience.

Sunday, 16 July 2017 14:13

Dear Elite,
I am writing to thank you for an amazing tour guide today. The booking was under the name Elzeiny. Our your guidr was Ivan. Ivan was very knowledge , funny and just fabulous. Please pass on our thanks to him for a great experience.
Shaymaa

Monday, 03 July 2017 08:12

Dear Dubrovnik Airport Management and Elite Travel:

Around noon on 24 June, 2017, Norwegian Air notified us that it had cancelled its 5:15pm flight from Dubrovnik to Madrid, leaving well over 100 passengers stranded, and providing little worthwhile information to its customers. For many hours my party of 11 proactively struggled (unsuccessfully) on the internet to find alternative means of getting to Madrid so that we could catch our Sunday flight home to New York. Late in the day we received notice from Norwegian encouraging us to seek our own means of re-booking (and evidently no new flight plans from Norwegian). The Norwegian “Help-Line” was of no help whatsoever.

After many hours searching on the web finding no available flights for 11 people in the next 24 hours from any nearby airports, and with no knowledge of local hotels, we were about to undertake a 9-hour drive in 2 vans, to Venice, on just the hope that we’d be able, en route, to arrange flights from there.

This is when Elite Travel and the Dubrovnik Airport personnel stepped in and saved the day for us and so many other passengers. With no more information from Norwegian than we, the customers, had, your group recognized our plight and had spent several hours arranging for bus transportation and local hotel accommodations. This enabled us the time and place to collect ourselves and complete our re-booking on Sunday morning, enabling only a one-day shift in travel back to New York.

Your actions and the expenses you incurred (which I hope you will recoup from Norwegian) were not required, but were a tremendous help to us, and I’m sure, to all of the passengers. The difficult situation could have quickly spiraled into much worse consequences and left a dark memory for all of us with likely no chance of a return visit. Please be assured that, because of your actions, Dubrovnik and the Croatian coast remain a wonderful memory for all of us, and a desired destination for a future vacation for us and others we connect with, as we are able to highlight the week in your beautiful country.

Thank you.

 

The Taylor / Wilson party

Monday, 03 July 2017 08:03

I would like to praise your company on the 2 occasions that we used you. Flight Centre booked a Private Transfer from Split Airport to our Accommodation Hotel Slavija on 17 May 2017. Our flight was delayed 2 hours and we had no way of letting our driver know. Not only did he wait for us, but he was just fabulous. He gave us a wonderful informative ride, pointing out landmarks and telling us what we should do while in Split. He made sure we got safely to our Hotel - it was well after midnight. He is a credit not only to your Company but to Croatia. We didn't get his name unfortunately but we loved him.

We also did one our your tours to the Plitvice Lakes on 19 May 2017. Once again we had the best guide - her name was Ivana and she just made the whole place come alive. She looked after us all so well and our bus driver - Robert - made sure we were safe and comfortable the whole way. You have amazing staff working for you and you should be very proud of them. Could you please thank them for making our time in Croatia very special